Welcome to Gaia! ::

Awesome Anime and Manga Guild {Join Now!}

Back to Guilds

This is a place for people to discuss manga and anime, as well as meet people with the same interests! Join Today! 

Tags: Manga, Anime, Friends, Roleplay, Discussion 

Reply RolePlaying
Warriors (the Tribe of Rushing Water) Now Open! Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

katt725
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:59 am
I'm still studying up on it, so i've started posting a guide... i'm typing it out myself, and i'm still not completely done. those that have read the New Prophecy series of books from Warriors would know about the tribe. (this info is coming out of the Warriors: the new prophecy: Moonrise book. some of it has been summerized)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Some Vocabulary-
To-be- an apprentice, a cat learns the skills it needs to know for what it's going to be when it is fully grown
Cave-guard- Guards the tribe, the caves, and any other watching out a cat may need to do. They can also fight if they must to protect the tribe
Prey-hunter- catches prey to feed the tribe, is sleek, lean, and built for hunting. a tribe cat is born to it's job.
Kit-mother- Mother to kits. cares for them in the Nursery.
Nursery-where kits(kittens) and they're kit-mothers stay, the kit-mothers care for the kits here.
Caught-prey-prey that has recently been caught
Cave of Pointed stones- Where the tribe goes to meet with the Tribe of Endless Hunting
the Tribe of Endless Hunting- the Tribe of Rushing Water's ancestors
Patrol- groups of mostly prey-hunters and a couple cave-guards, they look for prey and cave-guards help lead them around the territory, watching out for danger(such as hawks, loose stone, obstructions in the path, etc)