Welcome to Gaia! ::

Why Not?

Back to Guilds

No rules, just Fun! Join today. 

Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "ALI" Advice for Life Issues
Relationship tips please? Still needing help...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Have you ever had the same problems as me?
  Yes
  No
View Results

_-DiZzY LiZaRd-_

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 9:23 pm
Okay, yes I am brand new in this guild. But I seriously need some help. sweatdrop

Okay, so I'm going out with this guy and we've been together for a few months and well. We don't do anything together. We talk to each other ALOT during lunch and stuff. But I'm too shy to hug him or anything.

My friend stole his hoodie one day and wouldn't let him have it back until he hugged me, but that just felt like I was being used.

And earlier today we were holding hands only because my friend got us too. She made us walk back into the school like that. PEOPLE WERE STARING AT US! I felt so weird but totally comfortable...anyways, I want this relationship to go forward but I need a little bit of advice...

Can you guys help, like at all?  
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 10:52 pm
Well you say you are just a little too shy to hug him or anything. Now I can totally relate to being shy, but you are going out with him so at least you know he likes you. The other thing is even if you are too shy to do those things since he isn't doing them either it might be that he is also shy as well.

In this case I think one of you needs to just give in and try to get closer. You can also talk to him about the issue as well. If you like him then you should talk to him about how you are feeling. I am sure if he cares about you then he will listen and talk it out.