Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Suites

Back to Guilds

The most classy, organised, literate general discussion guild on Gaia, with lots of friendly, welcoming members. 

Tags: discussion, literate, friendly, variety, entertaining 

Reply The Suites
And so ends another chapter.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Free
  Gold
View Results

lgtenos

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 6:27 am
I graduated from my community college yesterday. I now have two Associate's degrees: A.S. in Fire Technology (emphasis on Fire Prevention, with High Honors and Departmental Honors) and A.A. in Liberal Arts (with High Honors).

The graduation ceremony was hilarious, mostly because there was really [REALLY] no sense of direction from those who planned it. During the ceremony, no one was really paying attention to the speakers. In fact, I was texting my best friend (who was somewhere in the audience) almost the entire time, even though I sat in the front row. It's all good; I found the ceremony humorous in many ways, lol. However, my favorite part was the reception afterward.

My family went to a restaurant, and I invited my best friend and his girlfriend along. Once we were done, my family left, but me, my friend, and his GF stayed outside and talked for a solid 2 hours. It was then when they told me their news: they plan on getting married and having a kid (or two). Then my friend asked me to be his best man and to be their kid(s)' godfather [when the times come]. I immediately said yes. I am ecstatic, because I've never been asked to be part of a wedding or baptism (and I've been to countless of both). It's even better because it's from my best friend, who I've only known for a little less than 2 years.