Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Convention Forum
Marathon cosplay sewing!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kinxed

5,650 Points
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Befriended 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:13 pm
Procrastination. I'm an expert at it, even when it comes to cosplay. Or maybe especially when it comes to cosplay.

For example, this past weekend Salsa and I made our Plusle and Minun gijinkas two days before the con. Baaaaaaad choice.
We thought it would be simple but one night we stayed up until 5am sewing and another night we stayed up until 3am sewing.
But we got them done in time after a little sewing in the hotel room! 8D

I've sewn things in the car on the way to a con before too.

Do you ever do marathon sewing days right before a con?  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:42 pm
YES! Especially when I'm jumped up on that Arizonia Green Tea with ginseng. That stuff keeps me awake so long.
The most recent marathon, not right before a con,was working 9 a.m. until 3 a.m. on some cosplay armor. If only the dang weather was good for once, I could get it painted.

I did do a cosplay the day before a convention and ended up taking second place in the walk-on. Ukon, from Ayatsuri Sakon.

Guilty of sewing on the way to the con too.
Though, I've never had to actually sew my costume together at the convention.

I usually bring a bunch of low temp hot glue/gun and a travel sewing kit to cons just in case. wink
Boy do I love the glue!  

ll dell Orso ll

Tipsy Gawker

PegLegPony

1,300 Points
  • Statustician 100
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Person of Interest 200
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:49 pm
I used to be REALLLY bad for stuff like that.