Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Suites

Back to Guilds

The most classy, organised, literate general discussion guild on Gaia, with lots of friendly, welcoming members. 

Tags: discussion, literate, friendly, variety, entertaining 

Reply The Suites
I tried again. [Art Post]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

View Results

ecopper12

PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Okay, so...I drew one of my favorite characters, Phoenix Wright. I did a bit of tracing for the hair, but other than that, it's all from sight and memory.

User Image

I know it's bad, but I'm still new at drawing with a tablet...

What do you think? Any meaningful advice?  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:21 pm
I think it's impressive for someone who's new at using a tablet. I bought a cheap tablet just to see what it was like and I MUCH prefer a pencil.

~Nya-ha!~
blaugh

AquilaLiberum

ecopper12

PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:33 pm
Aquila15
I think it's impressive for someone who's new at using a tablet. I bought a cheap tablet just to see what it was like and I MUCH prefer a pencil.

~Nya-ha!~
blaugh

Thanks, Qui!

It is hard...I think it's because you are drawing without looking at what your hand is doing. You are looking at a different place for the outcome.

Thanks again.  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 3:02 pm
It's broken.

Most people say it takes a week to get used to a tablet. You just have to get used to drawing differently, and then you're back to normal.  

PainfullyVivid
Captain

Familiar Lover

AquilaLiberum

PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 3:29 pm
Yeah, my hand-eye coordination sucks, except when I drive. I can't watch my laptop screen while I'm trying to draw something, it messes with my head xd  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 3:41 pm
Szenfucius say, if you have to look at hand when drawing, you do not draw what eye sees.