Reply 29. ✿ - - - School and Work
Pen Pals

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

gas powered stick

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:24 pm
Okay, I'm not entirely sure if I'm posting this in the right subforum because in a way its school related, but it's your opinion entirely I suppose.

Anyways, my Spanish teacher recently began talking about getting us some Pen Pals. Now, I've never done this sort of thing before, and I'm wondering...how does this Pen Pal stuff work?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:35 pm
You make a friend from another place^^

You teacher assigns you a penpal, they can either be from another country or another state. You then write a letter to them (or they write to you, depending on which school decides to write their letters first). And that's it. You continue writing to the person and they continue writing to you. If you are lucky you will get someone you have things in common with and you can continue to be friends even after the schools penpal program is over.

Also, your penpal can be male or female, depending on your school (and parent suggestion if they send a note home), but they should be within a year or two of your own age since they are school assigned.  

khionna

Salty Wench

39,800 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Jolly Roger 50

gas powered stick

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:46 pm
Lol, well I sure hope I don't make an enemy from another place. O.O

But, thanks. I'm a little excited. I hope my teachers really goes through with it.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:43 am
i love pen pals XD
i did it when i was little. they send a pic to the kid and you get one back. most likely yall will be the same gender and probably the same grade.
i talked with my pen pal only for the program cuz i was too young to know how to mail stuff  

LacrymosaVampiress22

Emo Pankakes

Gracious Gekko

11,500 Points
  • Nerd 50
  • Cat Fancier 100
  • Bunny Spotter 50