Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply § 20,000 Poll Guild (Hope you are all doing well! -VC A)
V-Day

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

V-DAY
  Yay!
  Nay!
View Results

Angry Kitsune
Vice Captain

Wheezing Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:03 pm
User Image

Some people, like me, feel that it's just another excuse to dish out hard earned money. rolleyes

And others may think that it's such a romantic day. What do you think about Valentine's Day? surprised

User Image

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:13 pm
My thoughts on Valentine's Day would have to be, "Those poor flowers," and "What a waste of money."  

LA Trunks

7,350 Points
  • Pie Enabler 100
  • Overstocked 200
  • Wall Street 200

Nemsy

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:58 pm
Being an after school instructor I love Valentine's day! It's fun, I get candy. lmao.

Nah for serious. I like it, I get to be creative in making gifts. I am not into roses but I like receiving a "hey, I know what flowers you like" from someone. I mean how many times a year do you get flowers anyway, right? Either when your sick, dead, or Valentine's Day. >.<  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:35 am
I tend to avoid dates around V-Day, because they expect gifts and I don't get paid on my job yet. -.-

Funny story though, my cousin's mom's birthday is coming up on Saturday and he spent all of his money on a Pandora bracelet for his girlfriend XD  

Afi_Kino

LA Trunks

7,350 Points
  • Pie Enabler 100
  • Overstocked 200
  • Wall Street 200
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:51 pm
The Red Rebelx
I tend to avoid dates around V-Day, because they expect gifts and I don't get paid on my job yet. -.-

Funny story though, my cousin's mom's birthday is coming up on Saturday and he spent all of his money on a Pandora bracelet for his girlfriend XD