Welcome to Gaia! ::

It's A Girl Thing! ♥

Back to Guilds

A Family, A Home. 

Tags: Linkin Park, Contests, Hangout, Role Playing, Twilight 

Reply 16. ✿ - - - Food, Cooking & Baking
Does Anyone Have Any Cheap But Tasty Recipes?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

TemperamentalGoddess

Shadowy Lover

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:23 pm
Does anyone have any recipes which are cheap to make?

I'm a student at the moment so I'm looking for anything cheap but really tasty that I can make.  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:48 pm
What's your weekly food budget? Namely, how much money can you spend on food? Also, what storage space do you have handy and how would you prepare your food?  

Isis Sister Of Osiris

Lonely Girl

15,250 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Supreme Supporter 500
  • Cash Grabber 500

TemperamentalGoddess

Shadowy Lover

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:24 pm
Gigi Deveraux
What's your weekly food budget? Namely, how much money can you spend on food? Also, what storage space do you have handy and how would you prepare your food?

About £30-40 a week after rents paid for everything.

If I get into the flat I want I'll have a at least two under counter cuboards and half of the fridge and half of the freezer.

I have lots of things that I can use to prepare food. I like meals that I can cook off and freeze then heat up when needed but I am willing to cook other meals if I feel like it.  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:33 pm
Do you have a slow cooker/crockpot?  

Faebella

Tipsy Fairy

Faebella

Tipsy Fairy

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:42 pm
If so, here are a few cheap and really easy recipes to cook.

Obviously, pot roast comes to mind when I think of slow cooking.
You could do BBQ Pulled pork from the leftover meat from the stew. Just simply take the meat, shred it, and add BBQ sauce. 2 meals right there.

I've done chicken and dumplings, which turned out wonderfully.