Submit

Kumiko Fujiwa

Fluffy Lovergirl

13,225 Points
  • Divorced 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Demonic Associate 100
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:01 am
Hello. I'm new to the guild, and thi morning, something bad happened to my mother and I. My mother is a lesbian and my father... Well he's a bad bad man. Anyway, my mother and I have been running from my father for when I was two years old. We ended up living in Colorado because of my grandmother's drug issue. (Sadly I almost got the drug into me by her careless behavior) I'm 15 years old, and I've been living in Colorado for 8 years now. Thing's have been getting worse as the day goes on. I'm currently failing three to four of my classes, and just this morning, my mom got something in the mail. It was the food stamps people. They said we owe over a thousand dollar's. With my mother's pay check, she can't make any of it up. We wont be able to have Thanksgiving, nor Christmas because of it. I'm working part time at the closest place we can find. I want to help my mother, but she keeps putting stress on me because of my grades. I understand school should come first, but I don't want my mother to sit there and do nothing about these thing's when I can help her. I have no idea what to do. I'm trying to help my mom and at the same time get my school work done. Please help.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:20 pm
Kumiko Fujiwa

You should tell your mom that you are doing your best that you are working part-time to help both of you financially.

I know people that work and study. To compensate the time that they spent working to study, they won't have time to ''play'' , hang out with friends ...

They just work and study. Sounds depressing, but this is how they do.
Some people can manage their time well, study well, to have time to have fun with friends.

Depends on your own ability to learn.