This is long..I'd really appreciate it if you guys read it though.
Thank you in advance!

Me and my crush are in grade 11. We were classmates first semester, he used to come up to talk to me alot even though i was always a shy nervous wreck. This semester I barely see him now since we don't have anything together. But he kept in contact with me by msging me through fb where i later gave him my number.
We used to text ALOT but then all of a sudden he stopped.
I really wouldn't classify us as good friends, just half acquaintance half friend, so we're not that close.
He's the only guy that TRIES to get to know me and TRIES to talk to me. I'm shy and awkward but i dont have many guy friends since im not very good at carrying the conversation since im not good with boys and come off as aloof and hard to talk to. My crush always tried to talk to me in class and still tries to talk to me when he sees me despite that.
Last semester he used to look at me alot but he would take quick glances.
This semester ever since we texted alot, he has been STARINGG me down when he passes by me in the hallway, if we make eye contact, he holds it but he doesnt say hi or anything, he will continue to keep staring if i look away.
HOWEVER he does goes out of his way to talk to me if we aren't passing by each other in the hallway. If I'm with a friend or alone at the library or in the hall, he will come up to talk to me and try to make conversation. He always carries it more though if im alone.
Just last week he texted me. I thought he didn't want to text anymore but i was wrong.
My friends think he absolutely does like me. Theyre like 'You guys are both SO obvious ..You are so shy and awkward and he's so stiff and awkward. It's so cute."

Problem?