Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Southern Conventions
Con-Nichiwa

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

videogamenerd_1991

Handsome Genius

10,025 Points
  • Falling For You 25
  • Friendly 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 6:24 pm
Hello all, I'm new to this guild...I'm James (or videogamenerd1991 as my nickname), and I have been to Con-Nichiwa for 4 years in a row, and next year will be my fifth year, because I haven't been to any other conventions. It's nice to introduce myself to you and I hope I'll chat more about this convention with you all. smile  
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 6:26 pm
Oh, and Con-Nichiwa is a Tucson, Arizona based anime/gaming/comic convention.  

videogamenerd_1991

Handsome Genius

10,025 Points
  • Falling For You 25
  • Friendly 100
  • Citizen 200

videogamenerd_1991

Handsome Genius

10,025 Points
  • Falling For You 25
  • Friendly 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:03 pm
Okay Con-Nichiwa is the largest convention in Tucson. I have met voice actors/actrsses such as Sonny Strait, Todd Haberkorn, W.T. Hatch, Colleen Clinkenbeard, Kyle *********, Mike McFarland, Monica Rial, Greg Ayres, Steve Blum (my favorite voice actor, ever), Wendee Lee, Richard Epcar, Cherami Leigh, and Bryce Papenbrook. All wonderful voice actors, plus not only are the VA guests impressive, but they also got cosplay guests, and rooms to play either video games or tabletop games. And the Artist Alley/Shop has everything nerdy that you need, even steampunk stuff (for those of you who fancy that type of stuff). And Con-Nichiwa is held only once a year in March over at the Tucson Convention Center.  
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:34 pm
videogamenerd_1991