Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Cosplay Ideas & Suggestions
Teach me your ways!!!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Fentyr

Wealthy Gekko

6,150 Points
  • Frozen Sleuth 100
  • Signature Look 250
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 9:11 pm
Hey guys so I haven't made it to any cons yet and I want to try cosplaying sometime, I plan on going to sakura-con next year since I am from oregon but I would like some advice. Like what can I expect from a con? How should I approach cosplay?? I'm really new to all this so any advice helps!  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 3:08 pm
Fentyr
Hey guys so I haven't made it to any cons yet and I want to try cosplaying sometime, I plan on going to sakura-con next year since I am from oregon but I would like some advice. Like what can I expect from a con? How should I approach cosplay?? I'm really new to all this so any advice helps!

Hello! I think that just expressing an interest towards cosplay and con-going is a fantastic start. vuv
What can you expect from a con?: Many things! The most important thing when going to cons, I think, is to remember that you're there to have fun! Going to conventions in my own terms is a way to find friends that have the same interests as you, to hang out, and show of your awesome cosplays! However, you don't always have to be in cosplay to enjoy a con.
When at a con, you meet a lot of people, many of them are nice and open and kind, some can act pretty crazy, others act in character, and while there is a lot of positivity in the cosplay community, there is also some negativity. If you ever meet someone who acts negatively towards, for whatever ever reason it may be, maybe you should back away from them , you know?