Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply -------- Cosplayers
Have you Crossplayed Before

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

smithers456

Captain

Friendly Explorer

9,050 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Guildmember 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:24 am
Do you Crossplay?

In addition to Cosplay this Guild is also about Crossplay. I was wondering who in this Guild has Crossplayed and what outfits did you wear.Tell us your story. To me Crossplay and Gender Bender is the same as Cosplay. People are expressing their Love for a character by dressing up as them.  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:04 pm
The majority of my cosplays are crossplays. I have been crossplaying since 2012. It all started when I cosplayed as C.J. (whatever gender skater), which was a random cosplay made from stuff at home and is not an original character (OC) of mine either, for Otafest 2012. With the vest that I had worn, I could look like a female with it open and a male with it zipped up. I later invested in a few binders for proper flattening though.

I have crossplayed as:
gaia_star Akatsuki Itachi from Naruto/Naruto Shippuden
gaia_star Axel from Kingdom Hearts
gaia_star Gakupo from Vocaloid
gaia_star Lea from Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance
gaia_star Master Riku from Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance - in his Kingdom Hearts 2 attire as seen in KH3D biggrin DD though
gaia_star Organization XIII Riku from Kingdom Hearts
gaia_star Riku from Kingdom Hearts 2
gaia_star Sora from Kingdom Hearts series
gaia_star Zero from Vampire Knight
gaia_star Zexion from Kingdom Hearts

**Some possible future crossplays that I have been thinking about adding to my 'future cosplays' list are: