Tags: Roleplaying, Polls, Spam 

Reply "ALI" Advice for Life Issues
MUST...STOP...PROCRASTINATION!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Homework!?!
  I've been done for a while, and I've gotten a head start for next week! *gasp*
  Uhh....i'll get to it.
  Homework, *pffft* yea riiiight.
  Let me just get some more gaia gold....^_^
View Results

honeymilkuma

Dapper Dabbler

5,700 Points
  • Bunny Hunter 100
  • V-Day 2011 Event 100
  • Bunny Spotter 50
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:51 pm
I'm a college freshman, and i've already fallen behind on readings sweatdrop

There's just SO MUCH to read compared to high school, my poor brain is going to get fried...so instead I come online gaia, neopets, and draw/colour on the computer... redface

Any tips on how to read faster or somehow make reading fun/enjoyable?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[E][D][T]: Thanks for all the comments!!! i haven't taken any notes while reading this year, only during lectures...but at least i haven't fallen behind in readings lately, and i'll try to make notes tonight!

hella uncool: i like ur suggestion on pretty paper and pens! i can make note-taking fun, and if i get super bored, i'll doodle mrgreen

Winter_Equinox: lol "crunch-reading huh? does that actually work? i guess i'll try it, and i've never tried cliffnotes before! i'll check it out!

greendew: yesss, i like taking breaks. lots of breaks haha, its the only way to stay awake without drinking gallons of coffee >.<  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 3:25 am
that all depends on what it is you're reading. reading is only enjoyable to me if I'm interested in the topic or story. if I'm not, then it's a grueling pain in the butt that puts me to sleep.  

Calypsophia

hella uncool

Feral Nerd

10,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Survivor 150
  • Brandisher 100
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 7:38 pm