Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Japanese Student Guild

Back to Guilds

The place to learn about Japan and all facets of Japanese culture 

Tags: Japanese, Student, Guild 

Reply The Japanese Student Guild
The Newbie Thread *Read First Post* Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 53 54 55 56 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Freakezette
Captain

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 3:02 pm
Okay, this is a bit of a modified version of the Master Thread List, which I found too hard to keep updated. Since we are always getting new members, I wanted an easy to find thread where they can introduce themselves, ask questions, and where they can find links to common threads.

So, first things first. I'm Freakezette and I'm the creator and Captain of the Japanese Student Guild. I have been studying Japanese for 4+ years now. The "misson" of this guild was to bring together Gaians who are interested in Japan and it's language and culture. But we can pretty much talk about anything.

I want to stress what threads are not allowed at JSG.

1. Duplicate threads (I'm not too hardcore about this, but I do ask you scan the first page or two before creating new threads.
2. "Teach Me Japanese" threads
3. Promotions for other guilds/quests/websites/avi contests/whatever
These will get locked and deleted.
4. Introduction threads are now allowed in the Anything Goes Subforum ONLY
Posting Rules are clearly stated in the guild rules, and speaking of, if you haven't read the Guild rules, now's a great time too.
Guild Rules ~Read Me Or Else

You can introduce yourself in this thread, or in these two threads:
Create Your Autobiography
Official Whatever Topic
See, 3 places to say hi, it's all too much! biggrin