Reply The Animal Lovers Guild
LOOKING FOR MODERATORS!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ailinea

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:47 am
Sorry for the caps, I was hoping it would get your attention.

ZOMG I live! I know, I rarely go on Gaia anymore. Hence the reason for this thread! I need new moderators, active ones that can keep this guild clean while I'm not here. Please respond to this message (or PM me if you feel more comfortable doing that) with reasons why you would be a good moderator, as well as anything that might help me consider you more for the position. Good luck to you!  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 12:30 am
Hello! I am new to this guild, so I feel a bit weird asking to be a mod, but hey, maybe I got what it takes!

I have been rescuing animals my entire life. So it was only natural that I would eventually join a Wildlife and Exotic animal rescue at some point! I joined five years ago, and since then I have been working hard traveling all around South Carolina to help educate the public about wildlife and exotics. Since joining I have worked with small mammals such as squirrels, sugar gliders, and opossums, to larger mammals such as raccoons, foxes, skunks, and even a few big cats! I am currently finishing my training to work with large birds of prey such as owls, falcons, and hawks.