28%  [ 32 ]
Total Votes : 111

stellacadente

9,600 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Tooth Fairy 100
  • Brandisher 100
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:00 pm
I'm always curious to know what people do for a living, and the average Gaian hang out isn't really the place to do that, now is it? I mean, High School is tough, but it's not the same.

Anyway feel free to post what it is you do to pay the bills, even if it's part time work or you're a stay at home parent (because that is work, dammit!). And other jobs you've had over the years, too.

Also, feel free to post what it is you WISH you did.

My info:

Job now: Office manager for a retirement planner, but I'm doing that while I go back to grad school to get my MBA in marketing research.

Jobs past: For nearly 20 years, I was a newspaper reporter and editor. I still tend to think like a journalist gonk I've worked as a Tarot card reader, caretaker for autistic kids, freelance writer, processor in one of those overnight photo processing plants in the pre-digital days, jewelry store clerk, telemarketer. None of that is in any particular order.

Job I wish I had: I wish I had become a veterinarian. I tell my hubby that if we win the lottery anytime before I turn 60, I'm quitting whatever it is I'm doing and going back to school to get a vet degree. Then, I'll probably open a no-kill, no-cage cat rescue.  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:02 pm
I'm a musician and teacher. I've been teaching music for 17 years. Before that, I was an insurance agent.  

paintboxgirl

Asteio

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:06 pm
I am a teacher-this is my 4th school year coming up.
I am also a lifeguard, swim instructor, coach....i think that's it.

basically I have no life. I am either teaching, yelling at someone, coaching or sleeping.  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:07 pm
Security Officer. mrgreen  

Maria41

5,000 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Forum Dabbler 200

Little Joni

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:14 pm