Reply Arena Threads and Gaia Items
Baby/Child Petition

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Mrs Beeker

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:50 am
This is my first time posting here. I'm sure this topic has been breeched before, but I want to share my ideas and thoughts. And if anyone has an existing thread similar to mine, please share the link. I know every signature counts and I want to make a difference.

My petition: an equippable pregnant belly, baby, or small child. I would like several poses, skin and hair types. And no, I do not have any pics. I can't draw. LOL. But any ideas or links to pics would be appreciated! 3nodding

I realize that Gaia is aimed at teens 13+, but I've been a Gaia member since 2003. And even though I've grown, I still love Gaia. I come back and change accounts often. I donate and I give to others. I know that I am one person, but one person can make a difference. I don't want anyone to think I support teen pregnancy. Being pregnant is hard, but to be to able to raise your child when you're still a child is nearly impossible. I want to support Gaia and the adult fans who have children. We would like to be recognised.

Thank you for your time and maybe your support.

heart

Yvette-Aimee

http://www.gaiaonline.com/forum/petitions/baby-child-petition/t.43348253/  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:53 am
What's funny is - as much as I want to say Gaia would not want tp promote teen pregnancy amongst their younger members; the fact that they can create an items that makes a nod to lust/sex (the Alruna Rose), violence (blood splattered walls/floors and weapons) and the macabre (rotting flesh and bleeding/empty eye sockets), I wouldn't put it past them to create a preggy belly at some point.

So, I added my name to the petition. 3nodding  

Madame_Fluffy

Nei1

Toxic Punk

24,350 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Toy Drive Tycoon 400
  • Married 100
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:46 am