Submit

Awwwwwwwwww
For Poll's Sake
100%
 100%  [ 18 ]
Total Votes : 18

Tendrhrted

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 11:51 am
I haven't really been on gaia, been insanely busy with work. I am a teacher, so paper work keeps me busy and my days are berrated with the questions of young innocence.

When I come home, I am mommy. I have a ten month old son who is my responsibility. I am not married to his father, we do not live together, and here stems all of my happy issues...

When I was six-seven months pregnant, the father of my son beat me up over rent money that he didn't have. I had more than my fair share. He busted my lip, gave me two black eyes, tossed me around like a rag doll, left choke marks on my neck, and even though I pleaded with him not to, he punched me in the stomach. At the time I was frightened and went crying, bruised, broken, and puking to the police.

As a pregnant woman, I was scared for my future and for my son. Selfishly, after about two months of staying away from his father, I let him back in my life in about November. Everything was ok until January. After the baby was born, he was drinking again and I was being abused. I've had my hair ripped from my head, countless bruises on my face, hidden by my bangs, my head slammed against floor and wall, lumps and bumps hidden beneath my hair. I've had four cell phones broken.

I am the only financial support for my son. Well... I've had all I can take from his father. I can't take anymore, so I'm staying away from him. He thinks I am keeping his son away from him, but I am very afraid of him. He has empty promises to his sons from a previous relationship and I'm scared of him.

Today he left me a voice message saying he's going to take me to court... and I just don't know how much I can take. I'm nervous and sad and in this melancholy state. I want to cry but I've already wasted enough tears on him. Can anyone offer any words that may help me?  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:21 am