Reply Gaian Geezers Guild
Hard times with jobs Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Crystalwolf78

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 6:39 am
How many people are having trouble looking or keeping jobs? i been looking for 5 months now and I need one now or i loose the apartment.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 7:37 am
I do have a job right now at JCPenney call center, but after December, they could lay me off if I didn't sell enough useless product. I don't have high hopes. There's a few banking jobs that I might be able to go in for, but I've never done that before either. The problem is, is that I'm about to graduate with a BA in Biology, so I need to start finding a seasonal job for the summer to start working on my career. So the job has to be temporary, but also pay well because I need to pay off my student loans.

To top everything off, I live in Michigan, a state that has the highest unemployment rate of the United States. Maybe I should join the army....  

Areashine

Interesting Lunatic

HelloKitty72

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 8:33 am
Look for work at a hospital. They always need help and as far as I know no one has ever been laid off.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 9:53 am
Unfortunately I have a seasonal job at a call center and then I will be laid off by the middle of january.After that I don't know what I will do but in April I get a bachelors in Speech Pathology and I guess go from there sweatdrop  

Creepy Clown Town

Nei1

Toxic Punk

24,350 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Toy Drive Tycoon 400
  • Married 100
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:55 am
I maybe let go after the holidays from Circuit City, so I'm working my hardest to be valuable to the Firefox crew.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 11:00 am
I'm a graduating student in March. I'm a little frightened about finding a job- there aren't a lot of animation studios hiring right now.  

Pink Mint Tea

lostphrack