Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply § 20,000 Poll Guild (Hope you are all doing well! -VC A)
Goodness! (I want to complain) Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

I had a nicer boss at a fast food chain!!!
  >.< Stupid snobby rich people...
View Results

A Song Is Born

Beloved Cutie-Pie

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:52 am
So... I watch kids for a living right? I am a nanny. I do occasionally go work in a day care place, but not as often. That place is going under with the economy going bad, and doesn't really need me.
So I watch this little girl. 9 months old. I have watched her since she was 2 1/2 months. She is a sweetie, but spoiled rotten. Its my job ya know? Do what you gotta do an everything.
I love her really. She is cute and all that jazz. Anyways! I am sick of the parents. They refuse to give me a raise (I get 1k dollars a month no matter how much I work) and call me in at all hours of the day for crap. 1 day sale! oh goodness! Such an emergency... confused
I am going crazy. I know that if I quit, they will be very unhappy with me and probably not let me be any part in the babies life... I think they only had a kid because they were expected to... They dont take any part in that babies life. Before me was a nursemaid. They see that baby less than an hour a day combined. They have another woman come in when I am gone...

But... I am just so pooped. I work more than 12 hours a day most days...
6 days a week scheduled but 3/4 times of the month I get called in on Sundays as well...
"Forgetting" to set the alarm and making me wait outside in my car in 30 degree weather for two hours... I can forgive once. Today would be the... I lost count. At least 20th. I am beginning to hate them.
And really?! Who changes a babies diaper every 20 minutes!?!!?!? Crazy people! That's who!! I am helping them kill the environment!

Sorry, I really wanted to rant >.<