Reply Gaian Geezers Guild
Strange Co-workers Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Suede_Shoes

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:21 am
Does anyone here have some pretty interesting characters that they work with or any weirdos they can recall? I work in a warehouse, so I work around a lot of people. There's one guy that we call Dr. Giggles because he is always laughing, even without having to say anything to him. He scares me a bit. Everyone at my job seems to have a nickname, including the guy who comes up with them all. We call him the K kid (kindergarten kid). The names are numerous, like Geppetto, Pinocchio, Angus, Vinegar, Man-hands, The General, Dora the Explorer, Captain America, Panda, etc.  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:36 am
Theatre, everyone is strange.  

Aurixisk

Areashine

Interesting Lunatic

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 6:55 am
I don't really have any characters at my job currently. There was this one guy, three jobs ago, that was a greeter at this grocery store. He was really cool and very old. He liked to mess around with me, but one day he told me he would like to tie me up in the bottle room and touch my feet.....that was awkward....  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 8:51 am
I dont have a job but I do get called Tom Tom a lot when i go to the stores i usually go.  

Noir Resurection

Wealthy Tycoon

Suede_Shoes

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:54 pm
I know no one is accusing me of it, but I just want to say that I'm not trying to imply anything with jobs. I just want to make conversation, to see what kind of whackos everybody meets at current or past jobs.