Welcome to Gaia! ::

T3h Movie World - Watch Movies / RP / Chat / Games / Preview

Back to Guilds

Nice selection of Movies, good topics and an active friendly community. 

Tags: Movies, Entertainment, Anime, Disney, Action 

Reply T3h Movie World
Alice in Tim Burtonland Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Tim and Alice....good idea?
  YES (I love them both!)
  YES (But I think it will bomb)
  NO (Tim Burton is evil!)
  NO (Alice in wonderland is evil!)
  NO (I am a troubled mind and hate them both)
  I don't know
  What the heck are you talking about?
  I don't care...leave me alone
View Results

OldBlueGenes

Benevolent Lunatic

9,200 Points
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Inquisitor 200
  • Elocutionist 200
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:25 pm
This is my first time creating a thread! I hope I did it right!

Have any of you guys heard about the new Alice in Wonderland slated to come out next year? Its directed by Tim Burton which I think will be very interesting. It will definitely be darker than the old Disney animated version. Personally I've always thought Alice in Wonderland was a bit creepy anyway. Its live action mixed with cg and is also supposed to be in 3D. i can't remember the other actors but the one that jumped out at me was that Johnny Depp is going to play the Mad Hatter. A sweeney todd style mad hatter maybe? Idk... What do you guys think? Have you heard of any other actors? Maybe a link to a clip of it? Do you think its an oscar in the making or is it seriously going to bomb?  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 6:18 am
You did it right. lol

I agree with you, it is going to be way darker because well Tim Burton does that kind of stuff...
There is a picture of Johnny Depp
http://www.thepopsite.com/ThePopSite...l-rock/?ref=xn
Not really matching but... Creepy...
Everything is turning 3D again like the old era... My place doesn't support 3D most of the time so..