Welcome to Gaia! ::

Final Fantasy Addicts Anonymous Guild

Back to Guilds

"Helping" Final Fantasy fans with their addictions since 2004. 

Tags: Final Fantasy, RPGs, Square Enix 

Reply Questions, Answers, and FAQs
Can anyone help me? (FFX) Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Tainted Kunai

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 4:24 am
Ok I'm new to this.
The first and only FF I've played is 10.
And I want to know if anyone can help me with Evera.
I'm not good with spelling that.
The dragon that protects Bevelle.
Can anyone help me?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:16 am
My team was Wakka, Lulu and Rikku when he was far; and Tidus, Rikku, and Lulu when he was close. When he is far away, just pummel him with everything you've got, and you know what to do if your health dips. Well, I used Al-Bhed potions, but if you've trained her, you can use Yuna. When he gets close up, bring out Tidus in Wakka's place, cast Slow on him and Hastega on yourself, and continue pummeling. If Rikku gets her overdrive, use a Lunar Curtain+Light Curtain, Star+Light, or Lunar+star to make a Super Mighty G. Cure Poison and Petrify wen needed. Oh! And either Mug or Steal from him. The Water Gems do huge amounts of damage. If close up is too hectic, pull back by all means! And when he uses a turn to take a huge breath, pull back with impunity! (That means really, REALLY fast.)  

Thorn Alarune

Mythical Bibliophile

chaos.ultima.mage

Aged Gaian

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:41 am
i don't remember how i beat him, but i've done it quite a few ways.

mai king has a very good strategy. pretty much, just attack attack attack when he's up close, and then cast and use items when he's far away. a good Wakka and Rikku are definitely good to have at this stage in the game.  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 1:20 pm