Submit

are you studying Japanese in college?
  yup :3
  nope
  I wish I was T_T
View Results

SweetPolaris

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:53 pm
Are any of you studying or have studied Japanese in college? If so, in which one? What do you think of the Japanese program in your college/university?

(I didn't see any thread similar to this one so I hope it's ok)  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 3:40 am
Waa i am not studying at one although i waish i was crying  

Yona Kazumi

Lucinacia

Fashionable Lunatic

PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:27 am
I'm studying through the University of Maryland.
... :/ It's decent. Wish the classes were longer and that I actually had a real text book. *sighs* Not something called Japanese for Busy People.
D: It says it's a text book, but I don't believe it. :<

PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:13 am
I took three years of Japanese classes in college. They were pretty good, really. I would have minored in Japanese except the Japanese culture class I needed to take wasn't offered my senior year because the professor went on sabbatical.  

Coda Highland
Crew

Eijay

5,600 Points
  • Full closet 200
  • Forum Explorer 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:12 am
I'm actually a high school junior and right now I'm taking private lessons at a little language school clled Aux Troix Pommes. It's only twice a week but hey, it got me through the JLPT level 4! biggrin I'm still hoping though that I'll be able to take a class at Yale next year. I live one town over from the campus and I'm trying to work out some way I can get to a class and still still take the right number of high school classes. Even if this falls through though, I'm pretty determined to take some kind of Japanese class when I get to college. So baisically... someday I will be!  
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:44 am
Lucinacia
I'm studying through the University of Maryland.