Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Suites

Back to Guilds

The most classy, organised, literate general discussion guild on Gaia, with lots of friendly, welcoming members. 

Tags: discussion, literate, friendly, variety, entertaining 

Reply The Suites
So I'm a noob...?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Free
  Gold
View Results

lgtenos

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:18 pm
So I was told I'm a noob because I only use three Pokemon, rather than the full-on six a trainer "should" have. And yet I beat the Elite Four with Pokemon of the same level, no faints, and using minimal items... Lol, Pokemon humor.  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:30 pm
Guess that would make me a pokemon noob too (for the red, yellow, and blue games) cause I beat everything with basically one pokemon. Sure I had a full belt of pokemon but the first one out was greatly over leveled compared to the others.

Anywho, yea I'd hardly call anyone a noob cause of that. Really why would you need more then 3 if your going to be smart about it seeing how having 3 would cover the bases when it comes to str/weakness based on the elements. I mean sure you'll end up with a few times where the elements don't play part due to them not favoring either side but still doesn't matter.

Besides usually when it comes to pokemon games people are either going to use the more powerful pokemon purely cause of how great their stats are or their fav pokemon.

Really I don't think there is a way to be a noob when it comes to playing and beating pokemon games. xd

edit add in: really i think the only way to be noob is have a belt full of magikarp that only have splash  

wo_nyrmo

lgtenos

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:45 pm
Exactly why I didn't look into the comments, lol. I actually have a strategy to using my Pokemon: