Back to Guilds

Tags: soquili services, soquili, horse, fantasy breedables, native america 

Reply Feedback Forum
[A] Cosplay Claims: Getting Dibs Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Are you in favor of cosplay reservantions?
Yes
7%
 7%  [ 4 ]
No
89%
 89%  [ 51 ]
Maybe: Give suggestions and ideas.
3%
 3%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 57

Kaitaia

Anxious Star

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:59 pm
Like most people, I don't think its a good idea. I work in a shop with an active reserve list, and it gets abused. A lot. I actually wanted to take it out, but was met with disapproval by other staff and overruled.

People reserve things, then disappear. Its inevitable. The list becomes a huge hassle to update and keep track of. When we first set up ours, almost every regular put like, 10 characters on theirs. The first day, we had to set up a limit of 5. Its now down to a limit of two. We have a huge list of people who have mostly abandoned the shop, but when asked if they would like to keep their reserves, a lot of them still say yes. People will also reserve things, and order things not on the list, cause they know the stuff on the reserve list is "safe".

Its a really big hassle, and with a shop like this, really not worth it.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:08 pm
Just throwing in my two cents here. Most has already been said. Calling dibs would be IMPOSSIBLE in a shop this size. If people are wary of their quest ideas being stolen then they shouldn't post them. Now, if their quest idea is an original character or design of theirs then no one else can steal it. We have a rule about that right now.  

Sirenz

Blessed Kin

11,825 Points
  • Striking Knight 150
  • Dragon Uprising 75
  • Energy Harvester 150

Tygress Dream

Beloved Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:09 pm
This shop is definately too big for a reserve list. It would take a staff just to maintain such a thing.