So...this is a one shot I wrote about the Gallagher Girl Series. You don't really have to know the books to get it, all you really need to understand is that, Rachel, Matt, and Joe Solomon are Spies. So yeah. Please tell me what you think. Thank you. smile ~Linda~

I kept glancing at the door, anxiously awaiting Matt's return. Cammie was in the living room watching the show Totally Spies. Ironic, huh? I noticed she kept glancing at the door as well, she knew her dad was supposed to have been home yesterday. I looked at the clock, it was 6:00pm. I figured Cammie would be hungry by now, so I asked her.

"Cammie, are you hungry?"

"Not for anything you're cooking," she said. I laughed a little; everyone knows I'm a horrible cook.

"How about we order a pizza?" I asked, trying to keep my voice steady, and void of the fear I was feeling. But off-course I'm a spy, hiding and lying are what we do best.

"Sure mom," Cammie said glancing at the door again.

"Ok, I'll order it, the usual?"

"Yeah," she said. I went into the kitchen to grab the phone, I dialed the number, placed my order, and right as I hung up the doorbell rang. At the sound of the bell, a terrible feeling of fear filled my heart. "No," I whispered. I calmly walked out of the kitchen to find that Cammie had gotten the door, it as Joe Solomon, Matt's best friend. My heart skipped a beat.

"Hello Rachel," he said. His voice was calm.

"Solomon." I said my voice equally as calm, though my heart pounded in my ears.

"Cameron, may I have a word with your mother alone, please?" Solomon asked. She looked at me as if to ask if it was all right, I nodded, and she went to her room. We stood in silence, the only sound being the show Cammie was watching.

"Matt…" I trailed off, not wanting to finish that sentence. I looked Solomon in the eyes, begging myself not to cry.