Submit

Cuwen

Questionable Inquisitor

7,425 Points
  • Inquisitor 200
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:56 am
So, through a looong OoC conversation in an RP thread here, I discovered that there are quite a few Earthbound fans here in Geezerville! That's awesome! Earthbound is one of my favorite games, if not my absolute favorite. So, I thought we could all share our favorite parts about the game in this thread. I'd also just love to know who all has played the game. It's been so hard up until now to even find people who knew about the game!

My favorite areas in the game are Ness' home village with the arcade and Fourside because it has the kickass 4-story department store as well as the theater!

It's kind of funny. My cousin and I started playing the game when I was around 6 or 7 and we could only find it to rent in our local hardware store. We live in a small area, and Amazon didn't exist at that time, so it was hard finding a place to buy it. We eventually did, though. I have the manual and the cartridge itself is rattling slightly because I've played it so often (4-5 full play throughs). I wish I had kept the box, though!

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:24 pm
This should actually be moved to the video game forum, but anyhow...

I wish I had the cartridge crying It was more fun to play that way than with an emulator, and last I knew, the emulator didn't have the sounds quite right for some things.

I was probably 16 or 17 when I first played it? Mir had lent me her cartridge, which she was in turn borrowing from a friend of her brother. I eventually had to give it back and then when things went sour between her brother and his friend, he took the game back even though he had previously told her she could have it. Probably realized its rarity would make it worth something later.