I could use some pre-baby health advice

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

BlueSeaSerpent

Ruthless Streaker

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:06 am
Hello Everyone~ I'm new to this lovely groupe. Which is a blessing right now because looking into it I found this sub-forum and I have some serious questions about conception.

I'm 21 and in a lifelong committed relationship with my bestfriend and he is wonderful, we are not exactly planning a child quite yet, but my mind keeps coming around to it. But due to a miscarriage just under 2 years ago, the doctor told me I would be hard pressed to conceive let alone carry to full-term.
He explained that due to a low cervix, tilted uterus, and issues with blood not clotting properly it would be very dangerous.

Should I even attempt to conceive? If so what precautions should I take? If not should I look into adoption or surrogate?

Thank you for any advice you may be able to offer  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:06 am
Woman have over come some amazing roadblocks to become mothers. The tilted uterus and low cervix are structural things that they can work around. You can still try. Make sure you to take folic acid supplements even prenatal vitamins while trying to conceive.

The part that is most concerning is the blood not clotting. that makes me think that delivering would be very dangerous for you in particular, the baby may be fine but it sounds like you would be at a high risk for bleeding out. Is it a condition you have all the time? Are you being treated for it?
Because of that I would think that maybe a surrogate would be a safer option for you if you both want a child with your DNA, if that isn't a concern for you and your significant other than maybe adoption would be best, because you can avoid the whole pregnancy issue, and just get to enjoy loving and giving a home to a beautiful baby who really needs it.  

MercyWild

Blessed Seeker

7,475 Points