Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance

Back to Guilds

Our goal is to spread awareness of, lessen unwarranted hatred of, and create a safe haven for the LGBTQ community and their allies. 

Tags: Gay Straight Alliance, LGBT, homosexual, straight, transgender 

Reply The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance
Whiney (Potential) Relationship Issue

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

;alskjdfasdlhfasd
asdgafg
20%
 20%  [ 1 ]
80%
 80%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 5

lenon01

Dangerous Lunatic

8,750 Points
  • Cheercrusher 50
  • Destroyer of Cuteness 150
  • Timid 100
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:37 pm
So, normally I don't post annoying threads like this one, but as of late I've suddenly found myself ridiculously attracted to a guy at the school I attend. It was, at one point, completely overwhelming and since I've not yet really dated or been romantically involved with anyone in a meaningful way, I have no actual experience in this kind of stuff.

The problem isn't so much the attraction as the fact that it's ridiculously overwhelming to the point where I feel almost like a mini panic-attack whenever I see the person. (Not a negative kind of 'attack', but one where your heart suddenly starts beating really fast and your body temperature feels like it rises.)This isn't normal at all for me, as I usually just make a mental note of guys who are attractive and then disregard it whenever they're not in sight.

Now, before I run off in weird tangents, I'll just pose some questions and be done with it. The questions are bolded and the text below is just some extra information, if you want:

1) Is this mini panic-attack 'normal'?
I don't want to sound like a nutcase, but I've never really either fit into or understood these kinds of things that people do.

2) So, should I even bother trying to ask him out?