Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Prayer Requests
How do I make sense of this?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

AcuteCastle

Beloved Hoarder

9,050 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Signature Look 250
  • Forum Dabbler 200
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:44 am
So I'm very new to my relationship with God. I have tried times before to seek him out on my own. Recently I had my ex boyfriend join a church and get baptized. I wanted to follow his example because deep down I knew for a long time I need to be a better person and give up my sin. I started to study the bible with the other ladies in the church and got my bible study daily. I was excited. Well school started soon. I am a graduating senior. I was graduating in illustration. For my last year I really wanted to show everyone my skills and abilities and not to mention show off. It was my responsibility to finish what I started. The thing was I had to stop my studies so I could have enough time to work all my class work of studio class. That's four class three hours a day and a fifth an hour a day. At the end of the semester, which sadly was cut short by two weeks, I was supposed to have a show of my works and set it all up by myself. Now, this is hard work.