Submit

Peplums?
  They're cute.
  They ugly.
  It depends.
View Results

Umpenscrump

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:15 am
I personally think they're one of the more questionable things in fashion, although I'll admit I've seen them done a couple of times where they looked nice. Most of the time, however, I think they're not done in a way that accentuates ladies nicely, whether it be unusual placement or just plain weird proportions, or perhaps it's mostly meant for a particular body type, such as apples. I particularly have a hard time liking them when they're attached to a skirt or dress, like they were slapped on last minute.
So what do you think about peplums?  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:18 pm
Wow, this is my first time hearing about this. The more you learn from Gaia. From what I've looked up some of them are cute but not for me. I just don’t like shirts, dresses that have material that stick out.  

Beth Phoenix23

Beloved Gaian

11,350 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Happy Holidays 2k13! 100

Yokies

Crew

King Bear

64,350 Points
  • The Bears Are In 500
  • I Won the Titles the Titles are Mine! 500
  • Couple of Time 500
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:26 pm
I actually didn't know those things had a name. I've seen them before but didn't know what to call them.
For me, I don't necessarily like or dislike them. I think they look cute on some clothing and just plain stupid on others. I think they mainly look good on shirts. Dresses are kind of weird, having your dress poof out in the middle and then continue in the same color. For a shirt, it poofs out and then ends, and you can wear a different color bottom underneath, which looks better in my opinion. I think it'd only look good on a dress that has details in other areas. Solid color plain dresses that only have the flare just look really weird to me.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:40 pm