Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Photo Section
Do You Take Photos of Cosplayers at Cons? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

smithers456

Captain

Friendly Explorer

9,050 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Guildmember 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:06 pm
Hi everyone,

I have been Cosplaying and going to Anime/Cosplay conventions since the Fall of 2009. I have now gone to 8 conventions and have taken photos of Cosplayers at all of them. I'm now an experienced Semi Pro Cosplay Photographer. Each convention I get even better and I'm even starting to do photoshoots. I never cease to be amazed at the variety and craftsmanship of all of the outfits. Gaiaonline is not the best site for showcasing Cosplay Photos so I've created both a Deviant Art photography page and a Facebook photography page. If you are interested in checking out my work please let me know.

On this thread I'm curious who has taken photos of Cosplayers at cons and why. For me photography is one of my favorite hobbies and having cosplayers easily and eagerly posing for me at cons is very exciting.  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:06 pm
I've only been to one con so far, so I spent most of my time gaping at everything, but I did take a pic of an NCIS Abby cosplay ou o
And maybe one other? I have to upload, I'm behind -.-l|l  

Shannon Kyra Liannanon

Perfect Phantom

8,600 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Invisibility 100
  • Timid 100

Sifen Yamishi

Fashionable Vampire

PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:55 pm
I take pictures, mainly to look at the various walks of life that take on this art.  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:58 pm
Sifen Yamishi