Submit

angelmitsuna

Demonic Fairy

8,275 Points
  • Tooth Fairy 100
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Demonic Associate 100
PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:51 am
I'm a graphic designer in a printing company. I started working there since last October. I really thought I wanted to be a designer but now..after 3 months I feel more and more that this is not for me. I have anxiety disorder. And I've been losing lots of sleep because I can't turn off my mind from work (the designs) even at home.. I tried to avoid thinking about work at home and in my sleep but I just couldn't stop. I've only managed to sleep 2-4 hours each day and work in front of the computer during work for 9-10 hours nonstop for 6 days. And there's also the problem in my family that got me uber worried and depressed that it stayed on my mind ever since I learned about it.... I feel pressed on both work and family.

I've tried resigning twice and was held back twice.... I was prepared to give a third resignation letter because I really can't take it anymore.... my original probation period was for 4 months but the company made me a confirmed staff in less than 3 months and I didn't even know about it until today... my salary was increased a little higher than expected... the second time I tried to resign they said they need me in the company, knowing that made me happy... but I'm losing sleep and my health is suffering the consequences.... I have a weak body and I get sick easily... but I forced myself to attend work... I feel like a zombie.... my skin is turning for the worst... deep dark circles formed around my pained eyes.... my mum is both proud of me for being acknowledged and needed by the company and is also worried about my health and that I'm under a lot of pressure and stress now.