Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Prayer Requests
In very dark places, please pray for me Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Red Wight

Tipsy Dabbler

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 1:39 pm
Hello,

I'm new to this guild, so most of you probably don't know me. However, I really feel like I need some kind of help here, and I don't feel like I can go to the people I know for it. I ask them to pray, they ask why, and when I can't exactly explain it, they seem to assume all I'm having is some kind of typical teenage mood swing. However, I really don't think I can live like this for much longer.

Unlike most Christians who seem to have stories of being 'set free' after accepting Christ, I experienced the exact opposite; a few weeks after I believe I became a Christian, I was diagnosed with severe depression. I've never even considered that I had it before then, nor did any emotional 'downs' I've felt in the past compare to what I feel now. The thing is, this depression is almost entirely based on my spiritual state. I never consciously feel like my school stress, family, friends, or even the state of the world influence my depression; it's always been about how I feel like I'm going to hell, how I become aware of my lack of love for others, how I doubt the sincerity and/or scientific validity of my beliefs, etc. I have never experienced this level of sadness and darkness until after I confessed Jesus as Lord. And it's driving me fairly consistently to the brink of suicide.

If you could remember me in your prayers, I would be very grateful.

Thank you.  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:02 pm
Hello brother!