Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Christian Advice
Hi! I need a schedule to teach my little sister.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Raixa_Phantasy

Mega Pieslinger

11,300 Points
  • Pie Scarface 150
  • Cheerleader 200
  • Conversationalist 100
PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:24 pm
User Image

"
I love my little sister. I know it is the mom's job to raise and teach her children, but she does not do that. My grandma lives with us to take care of her. She is leaving soon like a year. I know that I am a high school student, so I cannot be there for her everyday. Right now, it is the winter break, so I can relax.

Do you have any recommendations to teach a girl who is 7-years-old? I read Genesis to her; that was okay. Then, I read abridged ( children ) version of Exodus to Deuteronomy. I skipped all the way to Psalms and Proverbs. Is that okay? I know that she cannot comprehend all the historical details and the details of Elohim's plans for his feasts/buildings.

I do not like that she watches TV most of her days when she is at home. I know that there is nil of scripture teachings. Any advice for that? I know that I cannot stop her from watching TV at all.

Any advice of a schedule when I return from school? I am at home at 4pm and work on my homework for a minimum of three hours, not straight.

The public school does not teach her to love Elohim. The catechism that she attends on Mondays does not teach her to love Elohim.

I need advice because I do not like that she gets bored. I also get stressed out or forgetful.

I know that my mom and I are different. I've gotten permission from her to teach the Scriptures. My dad permits me to discipline my siblings. I want to do something right.

Thanks for reading."