Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Prayer Requests
I need your prayers badly..

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Spirit Reborn

Friendly Citizen

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:47 pm
Hello everyone,

As some of you know, I am studying to become a nurse. Well, just a couple of hours ago, my professor says that I'm in danger of failing the 'practicum' portion of the course [which is hands on at the hospital]. I haven't been able to document on time after taking care of two patients. Please help me with your prayers.

Holy Father, please help Maria to manage her time better for her shift at practicum tomorrow. Please help her to get both patient's vitals and head-to-toe assessments done on time as well as to document on time and do all the morning care on time. Please guide her and help her with her practical nursing course. Please give her strength and help her to pass her practicum and entire course. You are Mighty and Your are our strength. I pray as well for healing, guidance, protection, and for Your help in my own life. Please help me to hear Your voice and please lead me and my loved ones closer to You. In the Name of Jesus Christ we ask these things..Amen.

Thank you all so much for praying this with me. I've been feeling a bit disheartened and, admittedly, a bit depressed. But I know that God is faithful and He is able to do so much more than I can even ask of Him. I just need to spend some time alone with Him.

Thanks again brothers and sisters heart I truly appreciate it.  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:41 am
Spirit Reborn

I've got plenty of prayers and I'm always praying for friends; https://abide.is/prayer/vvuu9l?ref=youversion
https://abide.is/prayer/mxrlli?ref=youversion