Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Cults, heresies, Pseudepigrapha and other religions
Do All Religions Lead To God And Point To The Same Truth?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Garland-Green

Friendly Gaian

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 1:45 am
By Steven Bancarz| As some of you know, I am a former New Age author for thespiritscience.net and owner/founder of the website and Facebook page for “Spirit Science and Metaphysics”. After an experience of Jesus and doing some deeper studying in the New Age, I realized that Jesus Christ of the Bible is exactly who He claimed to be. I became a born-again Christian and gave up everything I was involved with in the New Age, and since then have received a lot of backlash.

Continue reading: link  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 12:11 pm
See, if you could combine this ideology And create a grand religion from all religious texts gathered, I personally believe we'd have a much deeper understanding of 'God' or this entity or force that guides the world.
Do all religious texts not try to better the lives of its believers, to absolve them of there sins and have them repent by helping those in need? And isn't helping those in need a common goal among all religions? They may have been tailored to suit each culture but God, being as clever as we think he is, surely realized not all people's would buy into the same ideals, stipulations or guidelines, and would be more intrigued by certain stories and varying levels of mysticism. And why would god only share his word with one people? Only some of us deserve even a opportunity at AIMING for salvation? And I doubt it was an experiment to see if religion or how fast religion would spread. The God we know wouldnt do such things.  

Derelyct